December 10, 2019 / 11:17 AM / CBS News

House Democrats announced two articles of impeachment against President Trump on Tuesday: abuse of power and obstruction of Congress.

“Today, in service to our duty to the constitution and to our country, the House Committee on the Judiciaries is introducing two articles of impeachment, charging the President of the United States Donald J. Trump with committing high crimes and misdemeanors,” House Judiciary Committee Chairman Jerrold Nadler said Tuesday at a press conference announcing the articles.